Quality Control Committees

Hospital Acquired Infection Control Committee and Biomedical Waste Management Meeting


    Fourth Thursday of every month


 Hospital Board Room


 12.00 to 1.00 PM

Hospital Infection Control committee

( Biomedical Waste Management )

PatronDr. R. Shivakumar, Chairman
Ex- Officio President Dr. A. Jesudoss, Dean
Member Secretary Dr. A. Uma, Prof. & HOD of Microbiology
HAIC OfficerDr. Diego Edwin Asst. Prof, of Microbiology
Infection Control NursesMrs. J. Jeyaseeli Malliga, ANS
Mrs. S. Sumathi, Casualty & All OPD
Mrs. V. Nagavalli, ICU Complex & Dialysis
Miss. S. Nirmala, All Operation Theatre
Mrs. K. Christy Priya, 1st Floor
Mrs. P. Pitchaimani, 2nd Floor & Post Operative Ward
Mrs. A. Valantine Jancy Rani, 3rd Floor & Special Ward
Biomedical Waste Management OfficerDr. G. Vazhandal, Asso. Professor of Microbiology
Environmental Surveillance
Dr. J. Lalithambigai Asst. Professor of Microbiology
MembersHOD’s of All Clinical Department & Specialty
Dr. R. Kirubakaran Central Sterile Supply Department incharge
Dr. M. Poongothai, RMO, Linen & Laundry
Mr. K. Madhavan, Engineering Representatives
Mr. G.K. Neelakandan, Pharmacy Incharge
Mr. P. Chandrasekar, Health Educator
Mr. S. Chokalingam, House Keeping Manager
Mr. David, Kitchen Incharge
Mr. Gopalakrishnan Accreditation Group Incharge
Mr. K. Indrasekaran, Central Store Incharge
Data Entry Operator

Post Graduate Curriculum Committee

NameDesignationContact details:
Dr. Gurudatta S. PawarCoordinator Medical Educational Unit;
Prof. of Forensic Medicine and Toxicology
E.Mail:[email protected]
Ph No:9845001642
Dr.N.BalasubramanianProf. of DermatologyEmail:[email protected]
Dr. Kalavathy PonniraivanProf. of BiochemistryE.Mail:[email protected]
Ph. No:9444414405
Dr. S.D. Nalinakumari Prof. of AnatomyE.Mail:[email protected]
Ph. No:9446050267
Dr. R. Pramila Prof. of PathologyE. Mail: [email protected]
Dr. P. Anusuya Prof. of Obstetrics & Gynecology E.Mail:[email protected]
Dr. C. Asokkumar Prof. of General MedicineE.Mail:[email protected]
Ph. No:9363003807
Dr. D. Saminathan Prof. of PediatricsE.Mail:[email protected]
Dr. P. Karthick Prof. of General SurgeryE.Mail: [email protected]

Under Graduate Curriculam Comitte

Faculty nameDesignationPosition
1Dr. P. KarthickProfessor and HOD of General SurgeryCoordinator
2Dr. S. ElangoProfessor and HOD of Community MedicineMember
3Dr. K. Ambedkar RajProfessor of PathologyMember
4Dr. Umapathy SembianAssociate Professor of AnatomyMember
5Dr. R. ThamaraiAssociate Professor of BiochemistryMember
6Dr. S. Bharathi Associate Professor of Pediatrics Member
7Dr. B. JenithaAssociate Professor of Obstetrics & GynecologyMember
8Dr. M. Vijay KumarAssistant Professor of ENTMember
9Registrar of Departments of General Surgery / General Medicine / Pediatrics / Psychiatry / Orthopedics / Radiodiagnosis / TB & Chest / Dermatology / Anesthesia / Obstetrics & Gynaecology / Ophthalmology / ENT / Dentistry /Members
Pharmacovigilance Committee meeting


    Second Thursday of every month


Hospital Board Room


 12.00 to 1.00 PM

Pharmacovigilance Committee

S.NO Category Name and Designation Contact
1 Patron Dr.R.Shivakumar, Chairman
2 Chairperson

Dr. A. Jesudoss, MS, DLO.,


3 Co-ordinator

Dr.K.Vasanthira., MD.,

Professor & HOD of Pharmacology

4 Investigator Dr.P.ThirumalaikolundusubramanianMD Professor of General Medicine & Vice Principal 9486258115



Dr.K.Kanagasanthosh., M.D., DNB. Assistant Professor of Pharmacology 9443646238
6 PV Notifier

Dr.T.Nivethitha, MD.,

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology




  1. N.Balasubramanian – Deputy Director – SRM Trichy Campus.
  2. S.Vinayagam – Director (HS) – TSRMMCH & RC
  3. S.Revwathy – Medical Superintendent
  4. P. Anusuya -Deputy Director – IQ AC
  5. P.Karthick – Additional Medical Superintendent
  6. K.Poonkothai – Resident Medical officer
  7. HOD’s of All Para Clinical, Clinical Departments & Super Specialty Departments
  8. S.Nalina Kumari – VP Allied Health Sciences
  9. Prabhu – Medical officer i/c Casualty
  10. Santham Sweet Rose – Nursing Principal
  11. C. Selvasahayamary – Additional Nursing Superintendent
  12. G.K.Neelakandan – Chief Pharmacist
  13. P.Chandrasekar – Health Educator

Aim and Objectives:

  • To detect and document drug reaction among outpatient and hospitalized patients.
  • To identify quickly so as to avoid important or serious reaction.
  • To find out the pattern of drug reaction for commonly prescribing drugs.
  • To analyze the data for teaching & training purpose.
  • To undertake research works related to Adverse Drug Reaction (ADR).
Know More

Transfusion Committee

DeanEx Officio Chairman-
Medical SuperintendentPresident-
Dr.Prabhakaran - Transfusion Medicine SpecialistSecretary / CoordinatorBlood bankp
Dr.Vasudevan - Blood Bank Medical OfficerDeputy SecretaryPathology
Professor and Head of the Department of General MedicineMembersGeneral Medicine
Professor and Head of the Department of General SurgeryGeneral Surgery
Professor and Head of the Department of OrthopedicsOrthopedics
Professor and Head of the Department of OBGOBG
Professor and Head of the Department of Neuro SurgeryNeuro Surgery
Professor and Head of the Department of Nephrology (Dialysis)Nephrology
Professor and Head of the Department of Chest & TBChest & TB
Professor and Head of the Department of PediatricsPediatrics
Professor and Head of the Department of PathologyPathology
Professor and Head of the Department of MicrobiologyMicrobiology
Resident Medical Officer-
Blood Bank Medical Officer-2-
Member from Pharmacovigilance committeePharmacology
Nursing SuperintendentNursing

Student's Council

S.NoDesignationName & Department
1President Mr.P.K.Balaji (Final year)
2Vice PresidentMs.N.Priyanka (Final year)
3General Secretary Mr.R.Palanikumar Prefinal year)
4Joint SecretaryMs.M.S.Aswitha Priya (Prefinal year)
5Secretary – FinanceMr.R.Genickon (Prefinal year)
6Joint Secretary – Finance Ms.T.Dev Abinaya (Prefinal year)
7Secretary – CulturalMr.Vishal Vijayakumar (Final year)
8Joint Secretary – CulturalMs.S.Ratheesree (Final year)
9Secretary – Sports Mr.S.R.Vinith (Prefinal year)
10Joint Secretary – SportsMs.S.Lakshmi (Prefinal year)
11Secretary – Food and AccomodationMs.S.Premika (II year)
12Joint Secretary – Food and AccomodationMr.M.Nagendra Raju (I year)
13Secretary – Tamil Mandram Mr.A.Ksviarasan (II year)
14Joint Secretary – Tamil Mandram Ms.M.Akalya (Prefinal year)
DesignationName and Affiliation
ChairpersonDr. Sukumaran Annamalai, Dean
Vice ChairpersonDr. Gurudatta S. Pawar, Vice Principal
Member SecretaryDr. P. Thirumalaikolundusubramanian, Head of IRB and Professor of Medicine
CoordinatorDr. G.Vazhavandal, Associate Professor of Microbiology
MembersMr. M. Ismail, Research Coordinator and Research Faculty
Dr. T.S. Gugapriya, Associate Professor of Anatomy
Dr. K.Hemalath, Assistant Professor of Community Medicine
Dr. S. Priya Banthavi, Associate Professor of Pathology
Dr. V. Duraisamy, Professor of Medicine
Dr. S.Vijayarangan, Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Mr. N. Senthilkumar, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering, TRP Engineering College
Dr. T. Sankar, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, TRP Engineering College
Legal AdvisorMr. L. Krishnasamy, Advocate, No. 22, Ramalinga Nagar, Triuchirapalli
Biomedical EngineerMr. . Dilipan, CMCH&RC
Layman/ Community RepresentativeMr. Ramamoorthy, No.1 Tolgate, Trihcy.